Get To Know Our Board

The Board is made up of leaders that represent NCNG's diverse membership. These committed professionals help guide NCNG's programming, services and benefits, and provide leadership for the state's philanthropic sector.

Board of Directors

Board Chair

Tina Markanda, Foundation for a Healthy High Point

Board Vice-Chair

Lori O'Keefe, Triangle Community Foundation

Board Secretary-Treasurer

Philip Belcher, The Community Foundation of Western North Carolina 

Philip Belcher (Asheville)
Vice President, Programs, The Community Foundation of Western North Carolina

Russ Campbell (RTP)
Senior Communications Officer, Burroughs Wellcome Fund

Laura Gerald (Winston-Salem)
President, Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust

James Gore (Winston-Salem)
Senior Program Officer, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

Tina Markanda (High Point)
Executive Director, Foundation for a Healthy High Point

Easter Maynard (Raleigh)
Executive Director, ChildTrust Foundation

Stephenie McLean (Greenville)
Director, Regional Community Development, Goodwill Community Foundation

Mindy Oakley (Greensboro)
Executive Director, Edward M. Armfield, Sr. Foundation

Lori O'Keefe (Durham)
President & CEO, Triangle Community Foundation

Antonia Monk Richburg (Greensboro)
Vice President and Senior Program Officer, Cone Health Foundation

Venetia Skahen (Concord)
Executive Director, The Cannon Foundation, Inc.

David Snider (Charlotte)
Vice President & Program Officer, Community Programs & Civic Leadership Foundation For The Carolinas

Karl Stauber (Danville, Virginia)
President & CEO, Danville Regional Foundation

Scott Wierman  (Winston-Salem)
President, The Winston-Salem Foundation